top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeather Lee

Nunya Business


Feeling not as overwhelmed and scared of the future today. I stood up for myself regarding one of the bullies I work with.


It ended in a big, long discussion with all parties involved and things appear to have been worked out. Now, all I have to do is leave the baggage of that other job at the side of the road and move into this with fresh eyes.


It also helped me learn more about myself - that I really *did* know already:

I take things too personally


For that exact reason, I have a sticky note on my computer monitor at work (for years) that says:

Mind your own business


Even though I see that note every single weekday, sometimes I am not very good at it.


Clearly...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page