top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeather Lee

Forgive and Forget?

This basic concept is easy for me.


To a point...


These two ‘F’s go hand in hand: if I do one, I am able to do the other. In either order really.


But if it’s something I’ve already F&F’d, and it happens again... Both ‘F’s are out the window and I’m much less willing (or able) to F&F the same thing again.


Makes sense, right? 😜


It kinda goes for people, too.


For example, if a person does something that hurts me once, and then apologizes - I can forgive and forget.


However, if that person does the same thing repeatedly, I am more inclined to forgive and forget that person as well as the thing that hurt me.


Because, truth be told, I don’t enjoy or appreciate it when someone hurts me and takes my acceptance and forgiveness for granted.


Am I wrong? How many times are you willing to forgive something before you forget the someone along with it?

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page