top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeather Lee

Losing Your Upline



I'll bet you think this is going to be a post about how to survive losing someone in your upline, right? Unfortunately, it's not.

Recently, due to personal reasons, I lost the very first person in my direct upline (for 3 companies, no less) and I have absolutely no idea what to do or where to reach.

But for some reason, I am feeling more empowered.

This person held me back from running my business the way my instincts (and professionals) told me to. It seemed that every time I wrote a post for my blog or my Facebook page, he would be telling me how it could be better or how it should be changed.


Although I appreciated the criticism (because some of it was very helpful), I took it into my heart and realized that my instincts were right and I needed to do it MY WAY. So I stopped soliciting his advice. You see, I wasn't trying to sell to him.

I'm *still* not trying to sell to him. He has never been depressed. He doesn't know manic happiness. He has never had a voice in his head telling him what a failure he is. In reality I'm not really trying to sell to anyone.

I want to help people feel better, be happy and love themselves unconditionally.

Because we all make mistakes.

Because we all fall down. Because we are all human. Don't be so hard on yourself, and don't let others be hard on you either. Trust your instincts because mostly, your gut does know the right way.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page