top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeather Lee

Life Goals


I guess I'm supposed to have them, right?


Every time I set a life goal for myself, I rationalize myself out of it


Or I make it totally un-achievable or something


So then I can hate all over myself for failing


Or quitting

 

It was easier to have goals when my kids were young

  • Make enough money to provide for my family

  • Raise my daughters to be decently good, responsible humans

  • Stay healthy

To be honest, that's about as high as I ever set the bar and, even then, I kind of failed miserably


Now that my children are adults and I am divorced I am discovering that I should probably set some new goals for myself instead of randomly making terrible choices as my life passes me by


Maybe having some actual goals would prevent some of those stupid choices


Or maybe create more


Who knows?!

3 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page