top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeather Lee

My "Exit Pencils" Crisis



Why must I question everything? Why is so imperative there is an answer?

Why can't I just be happy when there is no reason?

A couple of weeks ago, the thought popped into my head, "I totally suck at personing."

A friend asked me what I meant and I replied, "That's kinda the point. There is no point and I can't be okay with that. I always need to know 'why?'."

It makes my brain ache to think about it.

Like, if I knew how to 'person', I might get better at it because there would be some goal.

Or something.

Jobs have goals, sports have play books, countries have rules!

But those rules don't govern the general-ness of life.

I like to live by the words: do as thou wilt and harm none.

But that doesn't provide much constructive instruction!

Life is random. You have to set goals for your own self, but there's no guarantee that you're setting the correct goals or making the right choices.

Sometimes karma is built in, but how do we know?

And does it really matter when it doesn't pertain to us?


How can there be peace in something with so much chaos?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page